Testimonials
Filter
1 - 5
Review for wedding
5/5

Date of Wedding – 15 Jun 2019

Most amazing day of our lives!

Thank you so much for the most amazing day of our lives. Everything went perfectly and the hotel could not have been more beautiful. The staff were absolutely superb. I’d like to give a special mention to Andy who helped me so much in the morning. Patrick who served the drinks during the reception, the lovely Natalie who was fantastic with the help of Costi and Lorraine and finally Daniel the night porter who was brilliant at helping us pack up all our stuff. Also please thank the other people working who I didn’t catch the names of, especially the chefs who outdid themselves. Everything went so smoothly and every guest said what a wonderful and special venue it was. It was a day we will never forget. I will be telling everyone how good The Spa is.

Review for wedding
5/5

Date of Wedding – 31 May 2019

Everything was perfect!

Our day couldn’t have been any better. Our coordinator did an amazing job, also Natalie and Nathan and girl from reception were sooo helpful, they made sure everything was perfect . We absolutely loved our day and also all our guests were very happy ?? Food was amazing too. One more time a big thank you to all who made our day so special.

Review for wedding
5/5

Date of Wedding – 1 Jun 2019

Flawless!

The day was more than we could have dreamed of. I just wanted to say that it has been a real pleasure over the last few months having communication with our coordinator Lydia, shes been superb. The Spa Hotel has been absolutely fantastic and the service we have received from the moment we walked in to view the venue as a possible venue choice has been second to none! Both Andrew and I and in fact every single guest of ours has commented on how the service has been top class and flawless. Jamie and Tina took care of us amazingly during the weekend and everything just flowed so smoothly! The best decision we made was choosing the spa hotel to host our wedding.

Review for wedding
5/5

Date of Wedding – 24 May 2019

Best day of our lives!

Thank you to the whole team at The Spa Hotel for making our wedding such a special occasion. We both rate it as being the best day of our lives & will treasure the day forever. Firstly, thanks to Lydia for doing such a superb job coordinating the wedding from start to finish, especially considering we were organising this from Australia in a time zone totally opposite. Dealing with her was a pleasure all along & her guidance & assistance ensured our wedding day & our entire stay at your hotel with our family & friends was perfect. Thank you Emilie, Natalie & Lorraine & all your operations team on our wedding day, you all did such an outstanding job. We were extremely impressed with everything about the day & we received nothing but praise from all our guests. We couldn’t find a single fault with the day, high praise indeed. Thank you also Lydia for organising the dinner with our family & friends staying at the hotel & the breakfast the morning after the wedding, they were both very special events during our stay, we especially appreciated the warmth of Lorraine’s hospitality. Our entire experience staying at The Spa was just so wonderful, your staff were all so professional & accommodating, from reception, the bar & breakfast. Thanks to Tina, Luis & Costi as well to all those whose names we did not catch. We look forward to returning & would have no hesitation in recommending The Spa Hotel.u

Review for wedding
5/5

Date of Wedding – 23 Feb 2019

Incredible Day!

The Spa Hotel was the perfect place for our wedding, from the first meeting with our wedding coordinator Lydia, right up until the last guest checked out, the staff could not have done anymore to make our wedding day perfect. The wedding day itself was incredible, our guests commented on how beautiful The Orangery, The Royal Suite and the gardens were and how delicious the food was. The staff were incredibly helpful throughout the day, especially the duty manager on the day. The attention of detail on the wedding day and running of the day was faultless. We are incredibility grateful to The Spa Hotel for helping us make our wedding day special and one that our family and friends will remember.

Review for wedding
5/5

Date of Wedding – 16 Jun 2018

Such A Special Day!

We all very much enjoyed our special day, everything went so well I could not have hoped for anymore. The staff were amazing, I was overwhelmed by the attention and amount of staff we had. They were absolutely brilliant Natalie and Lorraine were also overseeing the staff they were amazing. We were made up and I know the guests were impressed as well. We are so glad we chose The Spa as our venue.

Review for wedding
5/5

Date of Wedding – 02 Jun 2018

Best Day of Our Lives!

I just wanted to say a big thank you in helping to make our wedding day absolutely perfect! The day couldn’t have gone any better and it was down to you and the hotel staff for making it the best day of our lives ?? From booking the venue a whole year ago it has been a delight to work with the hotel staff from choosing our wedding breakfast to decorations.. The drinks served at the welcome reception were in a perfect location overlooking the stunning grounds and went down very well with our friends and family. Lots of guests commented on how excellent both the canapes and wedding breakfast meal was. The tables were laid out beautifully and the center pieces exactly as I had hoped. I have to admit I was a little hesitant about having someone else to set up the decorations, but they were done perfectly! The hotel staff serving the food and drinks were all very welcoming, polite and friendly. Please pass on a special thank you to Reece for all his help on both the Friday and Saturday and overseeing the whole day. He did a fantastic job and ensured everything ran smoothly.

Review for wedding
5/5

Date of Wedding – 20 May 2018

A Superb Day

The day was excellent and very well run. The staff were superb and made the whole thing go smoothly. Getting married outside was truly perfect with stunning surroundings, great weather, gorgeous canapes and champagne. It really was a great day.

Review for wedding
5/5

Date of Wedding – 12 May 2018

A Huge Success!

The day was a huge success. Reece the duty manager was amazing, calm, professional and totally in control. The food was a very high quality along with the waiting staff, the cleanliness was immaculate and the barman deserves a mention because he was soooo friendly and part of the party. Well done to our coordinator, I am sure that the behind the scenes organisation was the key to the quality day achieved. I would not hesitate to recommend The Spa Hotel.

Review for wedding
5/5

Date of Wedding – 20 Apr 2018

The Most Wonderful Day

We had the most wonderful day on Friday and feel so happy with everything The Spa did on the day, you made sure everything was running on time and it went perfectly. Guests were very happy as well. We just wish we could do it all again!

Review for wedding
5/5

Date of Wedding – 28 May 2018

Fantastic Day

We had an absolutely fantastic day and we certainly couldn’t have asked for better weather! Throughout the day the staff were wonderful and quickly resolved any issues that arose. The venue itself certainly made a beautiful backdrop. So many of our guests complimented the venue throughout the day and my work colleagues are still raving about it. Having the Orangery as a private breakfast room really just topped off the whole experience and we are really grateful that we were able to have the room. Overall, we would definitely recommend to others to host their wedding at The Spa Hotel.

Review for wedding
5/5

Date of Wedding – 19 Oct 2017

We had a wonderful time on our big day. Everything went very smoothly and the day seemed to flow seamlessly. We were very happy with the standard of service we received and compliments to the chef and his team for the food on the day. Thank you also to our wedding coordinator for organising everything in the run up to the day, she managed every little detail and always answered any queries quickly.

Review for wedding
5/5

Date of Wedding – 23 Sep 2017

Loved Every Second!

I just wanted to say a huge thank you for such a well organised amazing day we had on Saturday. We loved every second and had the most perfect day. Everyone absolutely loved the venue and the whole place looked stunning. The staff were amazing and very attentive throughout. We will be returning lots in the future, it’s such a special place for us now.

Review for wedding
5/5

Date of Wedding – 09 Sep 2017

My wedding day was fantastic and it was all thanks to everyone at The Spa, from the kind and friendly welcome from the reception ( brogan) to the brilliant DM of Emilie. From the Friday night she was very helpful and all the way until Saturday evening. Nothing was too much trouble and she thought of things that even I didn’t. If we asked her for something it was done straight away. Emilie went above and beyond ( standing outside in the rain with an umbrella whilst we finished the photos). I didn’t have a chance to thank her so please can you pass on my gratitude. All the bar staff and waitering staff were fantastic, kind, prompt and nothing too much trouble. The food was amazing and all empty plates I believe at the wedding breakfast!! Thank you to Emily and Rebecca for being my wedding organisers. Thank you to all involved who made my day going perfectly. It was such a whirlwind of the day I’m looking forward to watching the video so I can take it all in. Everyone said it was the best wedding that they’ve been to in a long time!

Review for wedding
5/5

Date of Wedding – 27 Aug 2017

Everything was Perfect!

Huge thank you to all of the staff who assisted us leading up to and on the actual wedding day, we really could not have asked for anything more, from our menu tasting weekend in June to the wedding weekend, everything was perfect. The reception staff were wonderful with all of our many requests and the gentlemen who set the room up with us and also those who cleared everything away, were brilliant. Reece (Duty Manager) was wonderful throughout the entire day, as was the lady who took over from him in the evening, nothing was too much trouble. All of our guests commented on how lovely the meal was and almost all are looking forward to spending a weekend away at the hotel in the near future. We really did have a wonderful wedding and have made so many special memories, thanks to the hard work of everyone involved.

Review for wedding
5/5

Date of Wedding – 06 Aug 2017

Perfect Day from Start to Finish

We couldn’t have wished for more, the weather, the entertainment, planning, organisation, food, dancing everything was perfect. We had the most amazing time. Feedback from guests were unbelievable; majority said it was like a movie, everything was amazing and they had the best time. They said it was wonderful and were so honoured to be there to experience it. They said it was the best wedding they have attended, which was lovely to hear. Thanks to our coordinator, as well, I know with all of input and changes from my family it must have been stressful, but in the end it all came together, and honestly we couldn’t have wished for any better or more from her.

Review for wedding
5/5

Date of Wedding – 09 Jun 2017

Couldnt have wished for more

I want to say how amazing the day was. Thank you for making the planning process so easy and stress free and for catering to all our requests. So many of our guests complimented the hotel on its appearance and our venue choice and above all on how efficient and accommodating the staff were. The waiters and duty manager were always on hand and at one point when Paul noticed my sisters glass looked empty he told a member of staff and the next moment there were about half a dozen waiters topping up wine glasses. Everything was so efficient, and seamless the whole day. The hotel room I got ready in on the morning of the wedding was beautiful and perfect size so thank you for recommending this room to use. We will be back on our 1 year anniversary if not before.