Testimonials
Filter
1 - 5
Review for wedding
5/5

Date of Wedding – 25 Jan 2020

Literally Perfect!

We literally had a perfect wedding and couldn’t have asked for more, thank you. Georgina was excellent in her coordination and Tina & Natalie were faultless on the day, extremely calm, helpful & professional.

Review for wedding
5/5

Date of Wedding – 1 Nov 2019

Couldn’t have been better!

We had an amazing day. Everything went so smoothly and all the staff were so accommodating and helpful. Nothing was a problem, that included sandwiches to our room in the morning and the key for the bridal suite so we could take photos once we were all ready. All our guests said how delicious the food was, a couple of people even said it was the best roast they had ever had. I honestly couldn’t fault a single thing. It was perfect. We hope to come back next year for our 1 year anniversary. Thank you so much to Georgie for all her help during the planning stage. We couldnt have felt more looked after.

Review for wedding
5/5

Date of Wedding – 21 Sep 2019

Perfect Day in Every Way!

We just wanted to thank Lydia and Tina from the bottom of our hearts. Saturday was just incredible and we are still flying high. Every single one of your staff was amazing! I had Tina checking I was okay all day, making sure I had eaten etc. The set-up was flawless, exactly how we had asked it to be. I can’t thank you enough or say enough to put into words how amazing everything was. We had so many compliments about the food! Thank you again, we can not thank you enough!! Please pass on my thanks to all of your team.

Review for wedding
5/5

Date of Wedding – 24 Aug 2019

Perfect Day in Every Way!

I cannot express enough the excellent service we got from all the staff at The Spa Hotel. From the moment we booked the venue right up until packing everything away the following day after the wedding. The food was superb, the temple outside beautiful and we would definitely recommend this venue to any future couples thinking of getting married here. We have had so many comments from guests attending about what a lovely relaxed wedding it was.

Review for wedding
5/5

Date of Wedding – 15 Jun 2019

Most amazing day of our lives!

Thank you so much for the most amazing day of our lives. Everything went perfectly and the hotel could not have been more beautiful. The staff were absolutely superb. I’d like to give a special mention to Andy who helped me so much in the morning. Patrick who served the drinks during the reception, the lovely Natalie who was fantastic with the help of Costi and Lorraine and finally Daniel the night porter who was brilliant at helping us pack up all our stuff. Also please thank the other people working who I didn’t catch the names of, especially the chefs who outdid themselves. Everything went so smoothly and every guest said what a wonderful and special venue it was. It was a day we will never forget. I will be telling everyone how good The Spa is.

Review for wedding
5/5

Date of Wedding – 31 May 2019

Everything was perfect!

Our day couldn’t have been any better. Our coordinator did an amazing job, also Natalie and Nathan and girl from reception were sooo helpful, they made sure everything was perfect . We absolutely loved our day and also all our guests were very happy ?? Food was amazing too. One more time a big thank you to all who made our day so special.

Review for wedding
5/5

Date of Wedding – 1 Jun 2019

Flawless!

The day was more than we could have dreamed of. I just wanted to say that it has been a real pleasure over the last few months having communication with our coordinator Lydia, shes been superb. The Spa Hotel has been absolutely fantastic and the service we have received from the moment we walked in to view the venue as a possible venue choice has been second to none! Both Andrew and I and in fact every single guest of ours has commented on how the service has been top class and flawless. Jamie and Tina took care of us amazingly during the weekend and everything just flowed so smoothly! The best decision we made was choosing the spa hotel to host our wedding.

Review for wedding
5/5

Date of Wedding – 24 May 2019

Best day of our lives!

Thank you to the whole team at The Spa Hotel for making our wedding such a special occasion. We both rate it as being the best day of our lives & will treasure the day forever. Firstly, thanks to Lydia for doing such a superb job coordinating the wedding from start to finish, especially considering we were organising this from Australia in a time zone totally opposite. Dealing with her was a pleasure all along & her guidance & assistance ensured our wedding day & our entire stay at your hotel with our family & friends was perfect. Thank you Emilie, Natalie & Lorraine & all your operations team on our wedding day, you all did such an outstanding job. We were extremely impressed with everything about the day & we received nothing but praise from all our guests. We couldn’t find a single fault with the day, high praise indeed. Thank you also Lydia for organising the dinner with our family & friends staying at the hotel & the breakfast the morning after the wedding, they were both very special events during our stay, we especially appreciated the warmth of Lorraine’s hospitality. Our entire experience staying at The Spa was just so wonderful, your staff were all so professional & accommodating, from reception, the bar & breakfast. Thanks to Tina, Luis & Costi as well to all those whose names we did not catch. We look forward to returning & would have no hesitation in recommending The Spa Hotel.u

Review for wedding
5/5

Date of Wedding – 23 Feb 2019

Incredible Day!

The Spa Hotel was the perfect place for our wedding, from the first meeting with our wedding coordinator Lydia, right up until the last guest checked out, the staff could not have done anymore to make our wedding day perfect. The wedding day itself was incredible, our guests commented on how beautiful The Orangery, The Royal Suite and the gardens were and how delicious the food was. The staff were incredibly helpful throughout the day, especially the duty manager on the day. The attention of detail on the wedding day and running of the day was faultless. We are incredibility grateful to The Spa Hotel for helping us make our wedding day special and one that our family and friends will remember.

Review for wedding
5/5

Date of Wedding – 16 Jun 2018

Such A Special Day!

We all very much enjoyed our special day, everything went so well I could not have hoped for anymore. The staff were amazing, I was overwhelmed by the attention and amount of staff we had. They were absolutely brilliant Natalie and Lorraine were also overseeing the staff they were amazing. We were made up and I know the guests were impressed as well. We are so glad we chose The Spa as our venue.

Review for wedding
5/5

Date of Wedding – 02 Jun 2018

Best Day of Our Lives!

I just wanted to say a big thank you in helping to make our wedding day absolutely perfect! The day couldn’t have gone any better and it was down to you and the hotel staff for making it the best day of our lives ?? From booking the venue a whole year ago it has been a delight to work with the hotel staff from choosing our wedding breakfast to decorations.. The drinks served at the welcome reception were in a perfect location overlooking the stunning grounds and went down very well with our friends and family. Lots of guests commented on how excellent both the canapes and wedding breakfast meal was. The tables were laid out beautifully and the center pieces exactly as I had hoped. I have to admit I was a little hesitant about having someone else to set up the decorations, but they were done perfectly! The hotel staff serving the food and drinks were all very welcoming, polite and friendly. Please pass on a special thank you to Reece for all his help on both the Friday and Saturday and overseeing the whole day. He did a fantastic job and ensured everything ran smoothly.

Review for wedding
5/5

Date of Wedding – 20 May 2018

A Superb Day

The day was excellent and very well run. The staff were superb and made the whole thing go smoothly. Getting married outside was truly perfect with stunning surroundings, great weather, gorgeous canapes and champagne. It really was a great day.

Review for wedding
5/5

Date of Wedding – 12 May 2018

A Huge Success!

The day was a huge success. Reece the duty manager was amazing, calm, professional and totally in control. The food was a very high quality along with the waiting staff, the cleanliness was immaculate and the barman deserves a mention because he was soooo friendly and part of the party. Well done to our coordinator, I am sure that the behind the scenes organisation was the key to the quality day achieved. I would not hesitate to recommend The Spa Hotel.