Testimonials
Review for wedding
5/5
30 July 21

Date of Wedding – 30 July 2021

Perfect from Start to Finish

The Spa Hotel was the perfect venue for our wedding. From start to finish the Events Manager was on hand to answer all questions and assist wherever possible. On the day before the wedding and the wedding itself, the staff were incredible. Nothing was too much trouble for them and they catered for every single guest’s needs. Our guests commented on how clean and beautiful the hotel was, as well as how attentive and friendly the staff were. Kin addition, the food was AMAZING. I’d recommend the Spa Hotel in a heartbeat, and we can’t wait to go back!!!

Review for wedding
5/5
24 July 21

Date of Wedding – 24 July 2021

Highly Recommended

Everything went perfectly on Saturday and we are extremely happy with the Spa Hotel. We would highly recommend anyone to have a wedding at the Spa Hotel. The wedding service has been excellent, throughout the pandemic it has been great, on the day it was great, staff were all very helpful. Particularly Tina and Ronnie. Thank you for your help and please pass on our thanks to everyone on the wedding team. It was 11/10 great. The renovations completed over the lockdown and the change in setup was also fantastic.

Review for wedding
5/5
3 July 21

Date of Wedding – 03 July 2021

Beautiful Hotel

The Spa Hotel is beautiful hotel and we are so pleased that we chose it as our wedding venue. We were lucky enough to have good weather and get married outside in its wedding temple – our guests said that the temple and grounds are stunning and that it was one of the most beautiful wedding venues they had ever been too. All the staff at the hotel are so welcoming and helpful. The events team who helped us organise our day were brilliant – incredibly helpful, supportive and accommodating (especially when when we had to postpone our wedding date twice due to COVID-19 restrictions!). The food was amazing too! We cannot recommend The Spa Hotel enough – it is a beautiful hotel and wedding venue and we will definitely be coming back to treat ourselves to a night away at some point in the future.

Review for wedding
5/5
18 Sept 2020 extra

Date of Wedding – 18 Sept 2020

Well Organised

The wedding went really well on Friday. It was all so well organised by Natasha. All the staff were really helpful and nothing was too much trouble. Our very small socially distanced wedding could have been a bit sad but due to the Spa Hotel as a venue and the helpful staff it was a lovely day which everyone enjoyed. The weather was amazing and the outside area for photos was just perfect!!

Review for wedding
5/5
18 Sept 2020

Date of Wedding – 18 Sept 2020

A Wonderful wedding day

We had a wonderful wedding day and enjoyed it very much, which was due in no small measure to the excellent facilities provided by The Spa Hotel. Thank you very much for working with us and answering our many detailed questions before the day. We both believe that attention to detail beforehand pays dividends on the day which was certainly true on this occasion as everything went just as we had hoped. We found the staff very attentive and our guests (and ourselves) commented on how nice the meal was. The two function rooms worked very well for us and the suggestion of mixed cheese and meat platters in the evening was just right for our needs. We found our “cosy double” room very comfortable and I believe the other guests who stayed at the hotel did as well.

Review for wedding
5/5
25 Jan 2020

Date of Wedding – 25 Jan 2020

Literally Perfect!

We literally had a perfect wedding and couldn’t have asked for more, thank you. Georgina was excellent in her coordination and Tina & Natalie were faultless on the day, extremely calm, helpful & professional.

Review for wedding
5/5
21 Sept 19

Date of Wedding – 21 Sep 2019

Perfect Day in Every Way!

We just wanted to thank Lydia and Tina from the bottom of our hearts. Saturday was just incredible and we are still flying high. Every single one of your staff was amazing! I had Tina checking I was okay all day, making sure I had eaten etc. The set-up was flawless, exactly how we had asked it to be. I can’t thank you enough or say enough to put into words how amazing everything was. We had so many compliments about the food! Thank you again, we can not thank you enough!! Please pass on my thanks to all of your team.

Review for wedding
5/5
21 Aug 19

Date of Wedding – 24 Aug 2019

Perfect Day in Every Way!

I cannot express enough the excellent service we got from all the staff at The Spa Hotel. From the moment we booked the venue right up until packing everything away the following day after the wedding. The food was superb, the temple outside beautiful and we would definitely recommend this venue to any future couples thinking of getting married here. We have had so many comments from guests attending about what a lovely relaxed wedding it was.

Review for wedding
5/5
1 Nov 2019

Date of Wedding – 1 Nov 2019

Couldn’t have been better!

We had an amazing day. Everything went so smoothly and all the staff were so accommodating and helpful. Nothing was a problem, that included sandwiches to our room in the morning and the key for the bridal suite so we could take photos once we were all ready. All our guests said how delicious the food was, a couple of people even said it was the best roast they had ever had. I honestly couldn’t fault a single thing. It was perfect. We hope to come back next year for our 1 year anniversary. Thank you so much to Georgie for all her help during the planning stage. We couldnt have felt more looked after.

Review for wedding
5/5
15 Jun 19

Date of Wedding – 15 Jun 2019

Most amazing day of our lives!

Thank you so much for the most amazing day of our lives. Everything went perfectly and the hotel could not have been more beautiful. The staff were absolutely superb. I’d like to give a special mention to Andy who helped me so much in the morning. Patrick who served the drinks during the reception, the lovely Natalie who was fantastic with the help of Costi and Lorraine and finally Daniel the night porter who was brilliant at helping us pack up all our stuff. Also please thank the other people working who I didn’t catch the names of, especially the chefs who outdid themselves. Everything went so smoothly and every guest said what a wonderful and special venue it was. It was a day we will never forget. I will be telling everyone how good The Spa is.

Review for wedding
5/5
1 Jun 19

Date of Wedding – 1 Jun 2019

Flawless!

The day was more than we could have dreamed of. I just wanted to say that it has been a real pleasure over the last few months having communication with our coordinator Lydia, shes been superb. The Spa Hotel has been absolutely fantastic and the service we have received from the moment we walked in to view the venue as a possible venue choice has been second to none! Both Andrew and I and in fact every single guest of ours has commented on how the service has been top class and flawless. Jamie and Tina took care of us amazingly during the weekend and everything just flowed so smoothly! The best decision we made was choosing the spa hotel to host our wedding.

Review for wedding
5/5
31 May 19

Date of Wedding – 31 May 2019

Everything was perfect!

Our day couldn’t have been any better. Our coordinator did an amazing job, also Natalie and Nathan and girl from reception were sooo helpful, they made sure everything was perfect . We absolutely loved our day and also all our guests were very happy ?? Food was amazing too. One more time a big thank you to all who made our day so special.

Review for wedding
5/5
24 May 19

Date of Wedding – 24 May 2019

Best day of our lives!

Thank you to the whole team at The Spa Hotel for making our wedding such a special occasion. We both rate it as being the best day of our lives & will treasure the day forever. Firstly, thanks to Lydia for doing such a superb job coordinating the wedding from start to finish, especially considering we were organising this from Australia in a time zone totally opposite. Dealing with her was a pleasure all along & her guidance & assistance ensured our wedding day & our entire stay at your hotel with our family & friends was perfect. Thank you Emilie, Natalie & Lorraine & all your operations team on our wedding day, you all did such an outstanding job. We were extremely impressed with everything about the day & we received nothing but praise from all our guests. We couldn’t find a single fault with the day, high praise indeed. Thank you also Lydia for organising the dinner with our family & friends staying at the hotel & the breakfast the morning after the wedding, they were both very special events during our stay, we especially appreciated the warmth of Lorraine’s hospitality. Our entire experience staying at The Spa was just so wonderful, your staff were all so professional & accommodating, from reception, the bar & breakfast. Thanks to Tina, Luis & Costi as well to all those whose names we did not catch. We look forward to returning & would have no hesitation in recommending The Spa Hotel.