Testimonials
Filter
1 - 5
Review for wedding
5/5

Date of Wedding – 16 Jun 2018

Such A Special Day!

We all very much enjoyed our special day, everything went so well I could not have hoped for anymore. The staff were amazing, I was overwhelmed by the attention and amount of staff we had. They were absolutely brilliant Natalie and Lorraine were also overseeing the staff they were amazing. We were made up and I know the guests were impressed as well. We are so glad we chose The Spa as our venue.

Review for wedding
5/5

Date of Wedding – 02 Jun 2018

Best Day of Our Lives!

I just wanted to say a big thank you in helping to make our wedding day absolutely perfect! The day couldn’t have gone any better and it was down to you and the hotel staff for making it the best day of our lives ?? From booking the venue a whole year ago it has been a delight to work with the hotel staff from choosing our wedding breakfast to decorations.. The drinks served at the welcome reception were in a perfect location overlooking the stunning grounds and went down very well with our friends and family. Lots of guests commented on how excellent both the canapes and wedding breakfast meal was. The tables were laid out beautifully and the center pieces exactly as I had hoped. I have to admit I was a little hesitant about having someone else to set up the decorations, but they were done perfectly! The hotel staff serving the food and drinks were all very welcoming, polite and friendly. Please pass on a special thank you to Reece for all his help on both the Friday and Saturday and overseeing the whole day. He did a fantastic job and ensured everything ran smoothly.

Review for wedding
5/5

Date of Wedding – 20 May 2018

A Superb Day

The day was excellent and very well run. The staff were superb and made the whole thing go smoothly. Getting married outside was truly perfect with stunning surroundings, great weather, gorgeous canapes and champagne. It really was a great day.

Review for wedding
5/5

Date of Wedding – 12 May 2018

A Huge Success!

The day was a huge success. Reece the duty manager was amazing, calm, professional and totally in control. The food was a very high quality along with the waiting staff, the cleanliness was immaculate and the barman deserves a mention because he was soooo friendly and part of the party. Well done to our coordinator, I am sure that the behind the scenes organisation was the key to the quality day achieved. I would not hesitate to recommend The Spa Hotel.

Review for wedding
5/5

Date of Wedding – 20 Apr 2018

The Most Wonderful Day

We had the most wonderful day on Friday and feel so happy with everything The Spa did on the day, you made sure everything was running on time and it went perfectly. Guests were very happy as well. We just wish we could do it all again!

Review for wedding
5/5

Date of Wedding – 28 May 2018

Fantastic Day

We had an absolutely fantastic day and we certainly couldn’t have asked for better weather! Throughout the day the staff were wonderful and quickly resolved any issues that arose. The venue itself certainly made a beautiful backdrop. So many of our guests complimented the venue throughout the day and my work colleagues are still raving about it. Having the Orangery as a private breakfast room really just topped off the whole experience and we are really grateful that we were able to have the room. Overall, we would definitely recommend to others to host their wedding at The Spa Hotel.

Review for wedding
5/5

Date of Wedding – 19 Oct 2017

We had a wonderful time on our big day. Everything went very smoothly and the day seemed to flow seamlessly. We were very happy with the standard of service we received and compliments to the chef and his team for the food on the day. Thank you also to our wedding coordinator for organising everything in the run up to the day, she managed every little detail and always answered any queries quickly.

Review for wedding
5/5

Date of Wedding – 23 Sep 2017

Loved Every Second!

I just wanted to say a huge thank you for such a well organised amazing day we had on Saturday. We loved every second and had the most perfect day. Everyone absolutely loved the venue and the whole place looked stunning. The staff were amazing and very attentive throughout. We will be returning lots in the future, it’s such a special place for us now.

Review for wedding
5/5

Date of Wedding – 09 Sep 2017

My wedding day was fantastic and it was all thanks to everyone at The Spa, from the kind and friendly welcome from the reception ( brogan) to the brilliant DM of Emilie. From the Friday night she was very helpful and all the way until Saturday evening. Nothing was too much trouble and she thought of things that even I didn’t. If we asked her for something it was done straight away. Emilie went above and beyond ( standing outside in the rain with an umbrella whilst we finished the photos). I didn’t have a chance to thank her so please can you pass on my gratitude. All the bar staff and waitering staff were fantastic, kind, prompt and nothing too much trouble. The food was amazing and all empty plates I believe at the wedding breakfast!! Thank you to Emily and Rebecca for being my wedding organisers. Thank you to all involved who made my day going perfectly. It was such a whirlwind of the day I’m looking forward to watching the video so I can take it all in. Everyone said it was the best wedding that they’ve been to in a long time!

Review for wedding
5/5

Date of Wedding – 27 Aug 2017

Everything was Perfect!

Huge thank you to all of the staff who assisted us leading up to and on the actual wedding day, we really could not have asked for anything more, from our menu tasting weekend in June to the wedding weekend, everything was perfect. The reception staff were wonderful with all of our many requests and the gentlemen who set the room up with us and also those who cleared everything away, were brilliant. Reece (Duty Manager) was wonderful throughout the entire day, as was the lady who took over from him in the evening, nothing was too much trouble. All of our guests commented on how lovely the meal was and almost all are looking forward to spending a weekend away at the hotel in the near future. We really did have a wonderful wedding and have made so many special memories, thanks to the hard work of everyone involved.

Review for wedding
5/5

Date of Wedding – 06 Aug 2017

Perfect Day from Start to Finish

We couldn’t have wished for more, the weather, the entertainment, planning, organisation, food, dancing everything was perfect. We had the most amazing time. Feedback from guests were unbelievable; majority said it was like a movie, everything was amazing and they had the best time. They said it was wonderful and were so honoured to be there to experience it. They said it was the best wedding they have attended, which was lovely to hear. Thanks to our coordinator, as well, I know with all of input and changes from my family it must have been stressful, but in the end it all came together, and honestly we couldn’t have wished for any better or more from her.

Review for wedding
5/5

Date of Wedding – 09 Jun 2017

Couldnt have wished for more

I want to say how amazing the day was. Thank you for making the planning process so easy and stress free and for catering to all our requests. So many of our guests complimented the hotel on its appearance and our venue choice and above all on how efficient and accommodating the staff were. The waiters and duty manager were always on hand and at one point when Paul noticed my sisters glass looked empty he told a member of staff and the next moment there were about half a dozen waiters topping up wine glasses. Everything was so efficient, and seamless the whole day. The hotel room I got ready in on the morning of the wedding was beautiful and perfect size so thank you for recommending this room to use. We will be back on our 1 year anniversary if not before.